ASU Football: Annual Banquet Honors 2013 Team


Photo courtesy
Arizona State football held its annual banquet on Saturday night at the JW Marriott Camelback Inn in Scottsdale. More than 800 people attended the event, which celebrated the accomplishments of the 2013 Sun Devils and recognized the program’s Ring of Honor Inductees.

ASU President Dr. Michael Crow and Head Coach Todd Graham addressed attendees, and all 26 seniors were honored. The following were recipients of team awards presented at the banquet:

Pat Tillman Outstanding Academic Achievement Award
Player with Outstanding Academic Achievement
Sponsored by: Jim Novick
Taylor Kelly

Tim Landers Iron Man Award
Player who has displayed an exemplary work ethic in the weight room, on the field and in the community
Sponsored by: Jim Watson & Craig Torosian
Alden Darby

Bill Kajikawa Award (Freshman Award)
Outstanding Freshman Player
Sponsored by: “The Brotherhood”
Zane Gonzalez

Randall McDaniel Outstanding Offensive Lineman
Sponsored by: Jim Kane
Evan Finkenberg

Wilford “Whizzer” White Outstanding Running Back Award
Sponsored by: The Brotherhood
Marion Grice

John Jefferson Outstanding Receiver Award
Jaelen Strong

Danny White Offensive MVP
Sponsored by: Don Tapia
Taylor Kelly

Curley Culp Outstanding Defensive Lineman Award
Sponsored by: Curley Culp
Carl Bradford

Ron Pritchard Outstanding Linebacker Award
Sponsored by: John & Gayle Goodman
Chris Young

Darren Woodson Outstanding Secondary Award
Osahon Irabor

Mike Haynes Defensive MVP
Sponsored by: Mike Haynes
Will Sutton

Babe Alex Demon Special Teams MVP
Zane Gonzalez

Frank Kush Captains Award
Sponsored by: Force Capital Partners, Gloria & John Lowe, Pamela & Curtis Fraiser, Alliance Residential
Taylor Kelly, Evan Finkenberg, Osahon Irabor, Alden Darby, Will Sutton, Chris Coyle