Arizona State Sun Devils head coach Todd Graham. Mandatory Credit: Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

ASU Football: Preseason Practice Schedule Released

Arizona State University has released a tentative schedule for the Sun Devils’ preseason football practices this fall. According to ASU officials, this schedule could change either prior to the preseason or as it progresses.

2013 Preseason Practice Schedule

Friday, July 26 — Pacific-12 Conference Football Media Day, at Sony Studios, Sound Stage 8, Culver City, Calif., 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Practices In Tempe

Tuesday, August 6 – Practice 8:30 a.m.-11:05 a.m. veterans only (shorts, indoor)
Practice: 6:30 p.m.-9:05 p.m. (newcomers only)
Wednesday, August 7 – Practice 8:30 a.m.-11:05 a.m. veterans only (shorts, indoor)
Practice: 6:30 p.m.-9:05 p.m. (newcomers only)
Thursday, August 8 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:05 a.m. (shells, indoor)
Friday, August 9 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:05 a.m. (shells, indoor)
Saturday, August 10 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:05 a.m. (pads, indoor)
ASU Media Day 12:30 p.m.-4:00 p.m. (Dutson Theater and surrounding rooms, third floor, Carson Center)
Sunday, August 11 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:05 a.m. (pads, indoor)
Practice 6:30 p.m.-9:05 p.m. (shells)

Practices for Camp Tontozona Week

Monday, August 12 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads, indoor, in Tempe)
Depart for Camp Tontozona at 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 13 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads)
Wednesday, August 14 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads)
Thursday, August 15 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads)
Friday, August 16 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (pads)
Saturday, August 17 – Scrimmage: 10:00 a.m. (return to Tempe following)

Practices In Tempe

Sunday, August 18 – No Practice
Monday, August 19 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:05 a.m. (outdoor)
Practice: 6:30 p.m.-9:05 p.m. (shells, indoor)
Tuesday, August 20 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (indoor)
Wednesday, August 21 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:05 a.m. (outdoor)
Practice: 6:30 p.m.-9:05 p.m. (shells, indoor)
Thursday, August 22 – Day off, ASU classes begin
Friday, August 23 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (indoor)
Saturday, August 24 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
Sunday, August 25 – Practice: 3 p.m.-5 p.m.
Monday, August 26 – Day off
Tuesday, August 27 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (indoor)
Wednesday, August 28 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (indoor)
Thursday, August 29 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11 a.m. (indoor)
Friday, August 30 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11 a.m. (indoor)
Saturday, August 31 – No Practice
Sunday, September 1 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11 a.m. (indoor)
Monday, September 2 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (indoor)
Tuesday, September 3 – Practice: 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (indoor)
Wednesday, September 4 – No Practice
Thursday, September 5 – ASU vs. Sacramento State, Sun Devil Stadium, 7:00 p.m. on the Pac-12 Network (Sun Devil Club Night)

Tags: 2013 Preseason Practice Schedule Arizona State Sun Devils Football

comments powered by Disqus