ASU Football: Spring Practice Begins Today for Sun Devils


Arizona State football enters its second year of the Todd Graham era as the Sun Devils begin spring practice at 8:30 a.m. today at the Bill Kajikawa Practice Facility.

ASU will conduct 15 spring practice sessions leading up to the annual Football Fan Fest presented by MidFirst Bank on Saturday, April 13. The event is free to the public. The Pac-12 Network will provide coverage of the Football Fan Fest from Sun Devil Stadium, beginning at 11 a.m.

The complete spring practice schedule runs through April 18, and will be held at the Kajikawa practice facility (except for Saturdays). Weekday practices begin at 8:30 a.m. and last until around 11 a.m. Saturday practice times are to be established. All practices are open to the public unless otherwise stated.

The Saturday, March 23, practice will feature the 2nd Annual Sun Devil Youth Experience Clinic afterward. Members of the Sun Devil coaching staff and current student-athletes will focus on several drills and fundamentals with area youth.

Arizona State’s 2013 football season will begin on September 5 versus Sacramento State in Sun Devil Stadium.

Spring Practice Dates/Times

Tuesday, March 19 — 8:30 a.m. (Kajikawa Practice Facility)
Thursday, March 21 — 8:30 a.m. (Kajikawa Practice Facility)
Saturday, March 23 — 8:30 a.m. (Youth Experience Clinic to follow)
Sunday, March 24 — 5 p.m. (Kajikawa Practice Facility)
Tuesday, March 26 — 8:30 a.m. (Kajikawa Practice Facility)
Thursday, March 28 — 8:30 a.m. (Kajikawa Practice Facility)
Saturday, March 30 — time TBA
Tuesday, April 2 — 8:30 a.m. (Kajikawa Practice Facility)
Thursday, April 4 — 8:30 a.m. (Kajikawa Practice Facility)
Saturday, April 6 — time TBA
Tuesday, April 9 — 8:30 a.m. (Kajikawa Practice Facility)
Thursday, April 11 — 8:30 a.m. (Kajikawa Practice Facility)
Saturday, April 13 — 11 a.m. Annual Football Fan Fest (Sun Devil Stadium)
Tuesday, April 16 — 8:30 a.m. (Kajikawa Practice Facility)
Thursday, April 18 — 8:30 a.m. (Kajikawa Practice Facility)

Tags: "popular" Arizona State Sun Devils Football Todd Graham